Guest Reviews

Find out what guests to Eden Valley have had to say about their stay…

From Jackie:  September 2018

 Clean facilities and great staff. The site has a clever layout with small areas, a bit like cul-de-sacs, which gives it the feel of a smaller, personal site while providing the facilities of a large park. The location is great for exploring the Fowey River area and also gives good access to central areas. Good access to The Eden Project too. A safe site for families with a lovely play area. We would happily return and highly recommend the site.

From James who stayed June 2018;

“  Liked everything about it . Staff and whole set up were amazing . Nothing was too much trouble . Will be going again and telling friends and family ”

From Mr. Buckle June 2018; 

One of the most tranquil sites we have ever had the pleasure of staying at (4 times) beautiful surroundings, so close to the Eden project and of course beautiful Cornwall. A spotless site that is well maintained and I know we will be going back again.”

From Family who stayed June 208

“One of the best tent sites we’ve visited. Excellent sized pitch as we have quite a large tent with an awning on the front. Toilets are super clean and we loved the fact that there were individual cubicles which contain a shower, a toilet and a sink.
The whole site was clean with some great wildlife to see.
Great playground for our 2 young kids.
Very friendly owners who couldn’t do enough to make our stay perfect.”

From E….who stayed May 2018

 “Everything… what a beautiful site, the family that run this site are doing a fantastic job the site is absolutely spotless… doing is to much trouble, when we arrived we where even helped to put the caravan on its pitch… which made things easier for me and my husband as I’m useless at guiding him in lol… the showers were the best I’ve ever used, with lots of space to get dressed (better than my own bathroom) we will definitely be returning to this site and would recommend to any one… thank you for such a lovely stay”

From Family who stayed May 2018

“Fantastic site for families. Very quiet and relaxed site with friendly owners. Nothing was too much trouble. Spacious pitch, lovely clean facilities. Lovely children’s playground. Close to beach and attractions such as Eden project. Will definitely return. Thank you so much for making us so welcome. Home from home feel”. ☺

From Kate, stayed March 2018

“Fantastic playground for children of all ages. best slide EVER! (according to our eight year old) Very clean toilets/shower blocks. One block heated. Mature site. Friendly site owners”

From Steven B. Stayed March 2018

“Eden Valley is an excellent touring site. Great location to visit so much of Cornwall. Excellent facilities, hard standing pitches, the staff are very friendly and always stop for a chat, was amazed at how nice and quiet it seemed even though it was the Easter holidays. Great kids room with pool table and football table, with plenty if activities and a great adventure park on site I would highly recommend for a visit.”

From Jackie

 Clean facilities and great staff. The site has a clever layout with small areas, a bit like cul-de-sacs, which gives it the feel of a smaller, personal site while providing the facilities of a large park. The location is great for exploring the Fowey River area and also gives good access to central areas. Good access to The Eden Project too. A safe site for families with a lovely play area. We would happily return and highly recommend the site.

Review from D. Williams. August 2016

  I found your site excellent. So did my 2 children and partner. It so far out shines any other site we have used. The facilities were 5 star, the site was clean and well kept and surprisingly large when I went for a walk, I like the lay out which makes it feel much smaller and more personal but at the same time lends the opportunity for exploration and to children a big adventure at finding new areas hidden round corners and the opportunity to see wildlife living freely without fear or discomfort from people,every bush, tree or hedge a walked past led to another area and another surprise or pleasurable sight.

The staff are friendly and helpful and always available but also invisible without encroaching on peoples holiday or space so that I didn’t feel as though we was being observed and this helped me to relax.

The children found the games room and park fantastic and also the wildlife areas with the hedgehog house. we listened to birds in the mornings, owls and foxes at night and no doubt if we had sat outside in the dark we would have like seen these animals as well as some bats.

I would recommend this site to everyone I know who likes to visit Cornwall as although it is in a quiet not so popular area it isn’t to far to the bigger towns and attractions if that is what they prefer.

A very big thank you for a wonderful holiday and hopefully we will be there again next year. Definitely worth every penny that we paid, when I originally booked after viewing the site online and reading reviews I kept thinking I had misunderstood the price, most sites are a lot more costly for a lot less.

Don’t know how or what else to say that could say how wonderful this site is apart from 12 out 10 and again thank you for a wonderful stay.

Diane Williams and family

Review from Nicola

Summary: Excellent site well organised and friendly.

Travelling as: Family with young children

Date of stay: Jun 2016

Overall: 10 / 10
Location: 10 / 10
Value for Money: 10 / 10
Quality of Accommodation: 10 / 10
Facilities/Activities: 10 / 10
Customer Service: 10 / 10
Child Friendliness: 10 / 10
Cleanliness: 10 / 10
Large and plenty of shower blocks tarmaced areas which were well layed out, peaceful and quiet, handy little shop with good security, good location, very cheery and thought out areas with a large dog walk area.

 

Lovely wooded sheltered site, hot showers and a friendly camp

Great welcome, level pitches, quiet friendly site with lovely wildlife and help yourself herbs. Clean toilet blocks and great aground for children, including EV’s shed. We didn’t dislike anything, shame the weather made our stay soggy but we laughed all the same and would go back to Eden Valley.

Lovely quiet site with great facilities and very welcoming

Lovely flat pitch in a very quiet spot. Great children playground and some indoor games facilities. Well priced with all the facilities you need for a comfortable stay. It felt very safe to let the children go off by themselves to play. We had to travel most days because we spent most days on the north coast, but it was worth it to come back to a quiet and we’ll equipped site.

Lovely lodge

– friendly site owners
– beautiful location
– lodge very homely and comfortable
– well thought out layout plenty of room
– very clean and to a high standard
– plenty of parking
– very quiet site
– lodge contained everything we needed for a holiday
– really enjoyable short break

A well maintained site with every facility we required.

The excellent static we occupied was very well equipped and in an as new condition, all services were faultless. Location ideal for touring with first class roads nearby, the proprierters of the site were readily available and very friendly and helpful, we look forward to holidaying there again.